2016 NYS CPC Officers


                    President: George Mendez, Retired, Town of Hamburg Police

Vice President: Kern Swoboda, Sergeant, New York State Police

Secretary: Carol Hayes , Retired, Sergeant, Lake Placid Police Department

Treasurer: Carol Hayes , Retired, Sergeant, Lake Placid Police Department

Sergeant at Arms: Richard Garcia , Retired, New York State Police






Richard Boden , Lt., Riverhead Town Police Department

Nassau and Suffolk


Sun Chin , Officer, US Parks Police

Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens and Richmond


Peter Dandreano, Officer, Greenburgh Police Department

Columbia, Dutchess, Greene, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster and Westchester


Lt. Christopher Farina , Lieutenant, SUNY Albany PD

Albany, Fulton, Montgomery, Rensselear, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren and Washington


Richard Garcia , Retired, New York State Police

Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lewis and St. Lawrence



Herkimer, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga and Oswego


Christopher Streno , Sgt., Vestal Town Police Department

Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Otsego, Tioga and Tompkins


Jason Elliotto, Deputy, Monroe County Sheriff's Office

Cayuga, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne and Yates


Paul Nazzarett, Officer, Town of Cheektowaga Police Department

Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans and Wyoming


Past Presidents

George Mendez (2003-20xx) Retired, Hamburg Town PD                                                           Kenneth O'Neil (2002) Retired, Long Island Railroad Police 
Charlene M. Mahony (1991-2001), Retired, New York State Police 
Ronald J. Christopher (1989-90), Director Public Safety, Medaille College
Daniel Ptak (1987-88), Deputy, Onondaga Sheriff's Department